When you delete them from the app they are only deleted locally, mostly for organizational purposes. You can reset the deletions in the settings.
If you want to fully delete a Mission Plan from your account you need to delete it on the Maps Made Easy site. There is a red Delete button at the bottom of the Mission Plan detail page.
Any further syncs that occur after a Mission Plan has been deleted on the site will not include that mission.