Post

2 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Overcharged for Map processing

Hi,

Im sure Ive been overcharged points for processing a map. 

I cant find any contact details to discuss it.

Anyone help ?

Thanks

Dave Strand

Official comment

Avatar

Can you please tell us what job it was for and how you think you were overcharged? Was the point total shown not reflective of the number of images you had selected? Can you reproduce it? Can you please take a screenshot of step 4 if you see a discrepancy?

Generally you can email mapping@dronesmadeeasy.com for account specific questions. 

Zane
Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

6 comments

0
Avatar

Hi Zane,

In my profile its the map called Hoo Topsoil. Using DJI Pro 2 its 51 photos but 292 points.

I suspect the issued has happened because after I have dragged and dropped my photos in as requested and got to the screen prior to processing, I saw that it was over the free points allowance, I used the back button onthe screen (not the browser back button) and deleted photos that I didnt need as part of the processing, dropping it down to 51 photos. Using the calculation provided this should have been free to process. Using the same drone, onthe same day another map was 59 photos and free to process.

With these types of map I always plan the route so it falls within the free category, using my points for my larger areas, Im not sure why it flew with 71 images, but thats another subject as i want to review my settings before asking why.

Just for info also - the last map I processed prior to this was on 14th Oct, since then, when I opened my maps already saved in maps made easy app on my ipad, everything was buggy and not reacting to the usual great standards. For example, i had a pop up saying the camera on my saved map was not saved or similar, did i want to update the camera details before take off, areas of teh map were flashing for now reason, and once the drone had taken off it was very unsteady and would not fly above 6ft high. To solve this I landed, deleted the map, redrew it and saved it and flew it with no issue. I fear I will have to do this for all of my maps now.

 

Thanks for your help

Dave

 

Dave Strand 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Thanks for the writeup? What is the "back button" you are referring too? Do you have a screenshot that shows that? Can you repeat the miscalculation?

The other stuff is... concerning. There have been some changes as to how saved missions are handled but it shouldn't affect how they are actually flown. 

Could you please email us the links for any affected flights from your Flight Sync interface so we can see which flights you are talking about?

Zane 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Hi Zane,

Using the Classic Workflow option to process the map, there are buttons on the bottom of the page that say previous and next. To replicate the error, simply upload enough photos so that when you get to the points use page it tells you how many points you will use, then use the previous button to go back to the photos page and click the delete button on a series of photos so you are down below what should be free to process then click the next button to go back to the points processing page. For me the points didn't actually recalculate for the now revised map. Im really short of time currently, but I think on my home PC I have the facilities to screen record so if you cant replicate the error maybe I could do that.

Now the browser didn't sleep, Ive set my computer not to sleep or similar.

Im happy to send you the flight sync info by email, I will do it now

For further info, I went back to the site of my previous map this morning to map another area, I set up the map, flew it and now Im back to my office, the whole map has been done by video and not with photos although I didnt get any mapping errors on the app at the time. 

I will have to go back again this afternoon to try and do the map again.

I have used the app and software numerous times previously without issue, Im pretty confident in what I am doing.

Thanks for your continued help.

If you wish to chat by email rather than on the forum to clog it up Im happy with that no problem,

 

Dave Strand 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Ahh. The Classic Workflow. I thought it was the new one and couldn't figure out what back button you were talking about. We will look into the issue on the old one but are trying to move people over to the new one. 

Zane 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink