Post

2 followers Follow
0
Avatar

How to cancel mission and start over?

I started a mission in cloud cover and the speed was adjusted to 4.3 mph due to available light. The previous mission with a different map and full sun had flown much faster. That turned a 6 minute mission into 23, from one battery to two. I let if fly 'til just before the battery would cause it to return home. But by then the sun had come out and I assumed the drone (P4P) would speed up because of full sun but it didn't. So I flipped the switch from P to S to P to take control and landed. I put in another battery and thought that I had canceled the mission and I could start over at a higher air speed (due to available light). But no matter what it kept reporting it would resume the mission after I uploaded it to the P4P. I reloaded the mission on the iPad, closed the app, it kept saying it would resume. How can I start over?

BEven

Official comment

Avatar

When it loads up the previous partial mission, which we do in the case of an application crash, you can clear it out by pressing the unlock and trash buttons to reset things completely. 

Zane

Please sign in to leave a comment.

3 comments

0
Avatar

Thanks Zane. If I do that and don't save the mission, I will then be able to re-load the saved mission and start over?

BEven 0 votes
0
Avatar

Yes, but that isn't really the intent. If you don't have it saved and you fly a partial mission the plan will still be the one currently loaded but the progress is also saved. Hitting the unlock button and ticking the altitude down a meter and then back up would keep the same mission layout and erase the progress.

Or... You could just save the mission like you are supposed to!

Zane 0 votes