Post

3 followers Follow
0
Avatar

Lost in-app purchase after re-installed Map Pilot App

I recently had to delete and re-install the Map Pilot for DJI app because it was crashing. so far working fine but I have noticed I lost my raw image in-app purchase?

Is this something we would have to purchase every time?

 

Thx

Bwight

Official comment

Avatar

If you delete the app you can regain all of your previous in-app purchases by pressing "Restore". Apple keeps track of what you have and have not purchased so you will never have to pay for it more than once on the same account. 

This is the same for the Terrain Awareness feature as well.

Zane
Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

6 comments

0
Avatar

 I did not delete anything but cannot find any in-app purchase of Terrain Awareness, not in iTunes and not in the iPad or iPhone App itself, and also do not see any "Restore" button anywhere.

 

ron 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

As of version 2.1.4 non-paid terrain awareness users can get a preview of the feature by designing a flight as normal pressing the Terrain Aware button in the options menu. This will download all the necessary data and show the elevation profile plot. Upon closing this plot by pressing the Terrain Aware button again you will be prompted with the opportunity to purchase the feature.

Zane 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

There is no "restore" button anywhere and I cannot even select the raw image in-app purchase again. 

Bwight 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

In order to restore the in-app purchase I had to connect the ipad/receiver to the drone, start a new mission, click the drop down menu, then camera control, click camera control again to select raw and then it asked me if I wanted to purchase or restore. Hopefully works the same for terrain awareness purchase. Only took me an hour+ to figure out. 

Be nice to have this on the user support page. 

Bwight 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Sorry for the delay. To get to the "Restore" option you have to go about purchasing it as you initially did. That button is only available when you are connected to the aircraft. We will put it on the support page. 

Zane 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink