Maps Made Easy Drones Made Easy

Dropbox Upload of Advanced Outputs

Tudor -

Granting Maps Made Easy access to your Dropbox folder provides the ability to automatically upload all of the generated Advanced Output files. 

Once you have authorized access to your Dropbox account, the Advanced Outputs from any new jobs that you process will automatically be added to your Dropbox/Apps/MapsMadeEasy folder in a new subfolder based on the name of the map.

 


 

The "Third Party Integrations" box in the user's "Profile" has a Grant Dropbox Access button.

 

Pressing the Grant Dropbox Access button will redirect the user to a Dropbox page that will ask whether or not to allow Maps Made Easy to access the Apps/MapsMadeEasy folder in your Dropbox account. Click Allow.

After clicking Allow, the user will be redirected back to the profile page. There will be a green banner at the top stating whether or not it was successful.

Refresh the page to check that the access was granted. If all was successful, Access Granted will be shown next to the button. The Reauthorize Dropbox Access should be used in the event that the user removes Maps Made Easy access for some reason and would like to add it again.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Andrew D Moore

    Once you have authorised access to your Dropbox account, the advanced outputs from any new jobs that you process will automatically be added to your Dropbox/Apps/MapsMadeEasy folder in a new subfolder based on the name of the map.

    Awesome work guys!

    Edited by Andrew D Moore
  • Avatar
    Zane

    Thanks! Your input has been added to the article as clarification.

  • Avatar
    Aaron Worthley

    I've just found that the geo-tiff from a job processed just over a month ago did not upload to the dropbox folder, while all the other files DID. I need the geo-tiff and now it's expired by about a week. Is there any way to recover that?

  • Avatar
    Zane

    Certain files may fail to upload to if there is insufficient space in your Dropbox account. Especially the large files like the GeoTiffs which can be multiple GB. If your files were created more than 30 days ago they are automatically deleted and there is no way to retrieve them. This automated deletion is noted at the time of upload and in the Map Detail page.

  • Avatar
    Aaron Worthley

    Ok, plenty of room in my dropbox. I was doing a run of processing last month, a few failed to load the GeoTiff to dropbox. I missed one at the time and just found that it didn't load after auto deleting. My only recourse is re-processing again then?

  • Avatar
    Zane

    Yes. If the files are gone the only way to get the files would be to reprocess the data. We can't even see why the upload failed beyond 30 days out. Usually the reason for upload failure on the large files is a lack of storage space being available.

    Also, commenting on support articles is not how to get timely responses. You need to make a new forum post in order to get answers.

  • Avatar
    Alex C

    I granted access to my Dropbox after I created my first map. Do I have to manually upload those files to Dropbox?

Powered by Zendesk